home demoreel short film resumé blog animation mentor archive email
 

 

 

 

I was born in Kristiansand , Norway where my family and I lived until I was 16 months old. Both my parents are Dutch and it was not before long we moved back to Holland where I attended school till I was 7.

My dad always had a dream to sail around the world and having the financial opportunity my parents did not hesitate. My dad, mom, my brother and I set out on a 35 foot sail boot and spend the next two years travelling through the Caribbean , Middle and South America ’s before returning to Holland . It was during these travels that I started drawing and making up little worlds of my own to entertain my brother and myself during long crossings.

As a consequence I spend all my High School years drawing in my text books and attending the vice principals office explaining the content of my cartoons which were mostly about him. It was then that I decided to become a cartoonist and/or animator but it was not until my 20’s that I got the opportunity to do so by attending the first and only Cartoon School in Amsterdam.

Ever since then I have been animating using mostly Flash to which a friend introduced me at the Cartoon School , it was version 1.0 and had everything I needed for animating. I later started working Freelance and have done quite well so far in making a living with something I love to do.

In 2006 I joined the Animator Mentor program to broaden my animation skills and successfully graduated in 2008. I am enjoying animation as much as ever if not more and hope to keep growing in my art form.

Peer Lemmers

 
 
 
 

Site Meter